Today is National Handbag Day!

Today is National Handbag Day!

In fabrics of leather, straw, quitled, or even in tweed, and in any color or print you can imagine. The handbag is one of the most Iconic pieces in a wardrobe. It can give any look instant polish, yet it can make you the most Iconic person on the streets. And in honor of today being National Handbag Day, I am going to tell you about my dream handbag: Chanel’s 2.55. Created by Coco Chanel in February of 1955, the 2.55 bag was inspired by the convent, at which Coco Chanel had stayed at for almost 7 years. The burgundy lining represents the convent’s uniform colors. Ever since Karl Lagerfeld’s revamp of the handbag in 2005 I have been obsessing to have this handbag ever since! It makes a Classy and polished statement to every wardrobe, yet I can fit my iPad, iPhone, a bottle of water, and my magazine gracefully into the handbag. For a Classy, Feminine, and of course Chic Coco Chanel touch to every wardrobe.

Have a favorite, or dream handbag in mind? Tell me about it in the comments, email it to me at buttersthompsonrocks@gmail.com, or give me the link to your blog post. Remember, National Handbag Day is only once a year!

One thought on “Today is National Handbag Day!

  1. Pingback: 2 New Images Released from Chanel’s Resort 2014 Campaign | Katie's Runway Report

Leave a Reply

