#ootd Preppy in Pink

#ootd Preppy in Pink

As Fall weather is upon us, and temperatures cold enough for snow will be hitting where many of us live pretty much anyday now. I decided to show off one my all time print for Fall: Plaid. As my maternal, Grandmother sews the vast majority of my skirts, and even dresses. My closet is pretty much filled with all things plaid skirts for this Fall, but my pink Ralph Lauren cashmere sweater made me go for my purple, pink and white skirt. Wearing my Ralph Lauren pink cashmere sweater over the skirt, I really admired the Preppy feel, especially when I wore my white ruffled blouse underneath the sweater, letting it peek through the sweater. Since ruffles are huge these days, I felt the ruffles gave a fun dosage to the look, but still kept the Classy and Preppy vibe going. Within the look. And lastly, I throw on my pearl necklace and earrings, brush out my Natural waves, then I’m out the door for another Chic day.

Leave a Reply

