My New Look: Bangs

Supermodel Edie Campbell when she had bangs

Supermodel Edie Campbell when she had bangs

My look for the Black & White Ball: A Robert Rodriquez strapless lace gown from the Target and Nemin Marcus designer collab back in January, A black sequined Shaw, my Black open-toed pointed pumps with a black leather bow, my pearl and diamond dangling earrings. While my hair was pulled back into a bun, showing off the bangs in the front, while I sported pink lipstick and blush.

My look for the Black & White Ball: A Robert Rodriquez strapless lace gown from the Target and Nemin Marcus designer collab back in January, A black sequined Shaw, my Black open-toed pointed pumps with a black leather bow, my pearl and diamond dangling earrings. While my hair was pulled back into a bun, showing off the bangs in the front, while I sported pink lipstick and blush.

Since making a debut on the Fall 2012 runways at Elie Saab, Versace, and Marni, and making appearances at Emilio Pucci, Rag & Bone, and Salvatore Ferragamo during Fall 2013 Fashion Week. Bangs have ever since gone viral. And with celebrities like Alexa Chung, Reese Witherspoon, Taylor Swift, Zooey Deschanel, and Kate Middleton, and models like: Lindsey Wixson, Edie Campbell, Heidi Klum, and Karlie Kloss taking on this trend. I decided to take on this new hit trend, myself.
In the hair salon, yesterday, moments after I got my bangs cut I got many complements from the hair stylists at the station near by where I was. And later, a herd of them on Instagram and Facebook. Wanting bangs, myself for about a year now, I’m glad I waited until now to get them cut. Because, a couple hours later, I showed up with this new do to the Cotillion Black & White Ball I attended last night. While most of my friends don’t actually do Cotillion, many of them really adore the look as much as I do.

Some of my friends comparing me to Barbie, I didn’t think of this until today, but I feel very Edie Campbell, (before she cut her hair and dyed it black back in February). Because both of us have natural honey blonde hair, with some lighter blonde highlights at the roots, (which I also got done yesterday), and pretty long, natural wavy hair.

Leave a Reply

