Look of the Week Wednesday: A Modern Take on the Victorian Style

Look of the Week Wednesday: A Modern Take on the Victorian Style

Today, I decided to go the Victorian route, like last week, but instead with a Baroque and Shiny twist. Wearing the same white lace Victorian inspired top that I got at H&M, I paired it with a navy velvet pencil skirt, with Sparkling silver baroqued lining which my Maternal Grandmother, Judi made me. Matching the silver lining on my skirt, I decided to wear my light grey tights and my matching silver rhinestoned pumps. A red lip for the makeup. And for my hair, I went for a simple bun, leaving my bangs down, and pinned with a diamond hair clip. Really making my look Sparkle and Shine.

One thought on “Look of the Week Wednesday: A Modern Take on the Victorian Style

  1. Fabulous concept and you pull it off nicely! Could you take a look at my blog and let me know what you think of any of the outfits? I’d love to read your input! fashionthatpays.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

