#ootd Plaid and Houndstooth Get Sweet

#ootd Plaid and Houndstooth Get Sweet

Today, I decided go wear one of my new favorite outfits, which I actually wore this past Saturday while ushering at my school’s play Miracle Worker, but with just a few adjustments. Like I did Saturday, I paired my black, white, and Cobalt tweed plaid skirt with my houndstooth printed sheer and Sparkly top, which my Grandmother Judi had sewn me. The inspiration for that top, when fabric shopping was this animal printed dress that Esther Heesch was wearing, which I found on Roberto Cavalli’s Facebook Fanpage back in August. Bringing out the sparkles in my top, I wore my black cardigan with diamonds as buttons. And on the bottom, simply my black Nine West boots and my black tights, (which feel like sweatpants when you put them on), that I got at Nordstrom.
For the makeup, I went simple with eye makeup, sporting Twiggy lashes. While I literally lip stained my cheeks with the pink lipstick that I’m actually wearing in the picture. For a more sweet feel to the Classy plaid and Hounstooth look.
A man at the Miracle Worker while I was ushering even told me that I was dressed very nice and modestly, and that I looked like someone famous in this outfit.

Leave a Reply

