#ootd The Little Red Dress Gets a Preppy Twist

#ootd The Little Red Dress Gets a Preppy Twist

In honor of it being the first Day of December at school, after a nice, long Thanksgiving Vacation. I decided to pose with 2 of mini Nutcrackers, wearing my favorite dress for the Holiday season, my sleeveless Red dress, with a sort of tutu like bottom to it. Kind of reminding me of the gowns that Kate King, Karlie Kloss, Maud Welzen, and Frida Gustavvsson sported at the end of Bill Gaytten’s last Ready-to-Wear collection for Dior, the Fall 2012 collection. Since I get pretty cold, I decided to pair the dress with my white blazer, giving the look a Sophisticated, yet still Holiday like feel to it. Since I love wearing prints in pretty much every single one of my outfits, I decided to wear my tan Burberry cashmere scarf. Giving the look a Classy, yet Preppy vibe. I decided to finish off the look with my chocolate equestrian boots, giving the look a Preppy feel. And lastly, I finish it off with a simple and Chic up do, and of course, what better than red lipstick?

One thought on “#ootd The Little Red Dress Gets a Preppy Twist

  1. Pingback: Classic Feminine Staples Get a Modern Twist | Katie's Runway Report

Leave a Reply

