#ootd A Modern Mrs. Claus

#ootd A Modern Mrs. Claus

Today, my good friend G told me that if I had a white wig on that I’d look just like Mrs. Claus, and I couldn’t agree more! As I take on a younger, more modern version of Santa’s wife. Wearing what you would see Mrs. Claus in in pictures and in movies: a long skirt, white blouse, and a red knit sweater. But no white hair for this gal! As I wear my long, grey, red, black, and white long tweed plaid skirt that I actually got for $6 or $7 at a thrift stor filled with designer duds. And some charcoal leggings from Nordstrom Rack, which feel like sweatpants, (since it’s below freezing out in Washington DC and there’s still snow on the ground, from the Snow and Ice storm that struck on Sunday and then again on Tuesday). On the top, I opted for my cream chiffon and lace ruffled top from Macy’s, adding a bit of a modern and Ladylike touch to the look. And of course my red knit sweater on top, adding a Christmas like feel to the look. Plus! It brings out the red in the skirt.
Accessory and Beauty wise, I wore my black leather Nine West boots, for a little bit of that edgy and punk feel, but still oh-so-Classy. My strand of pearls for that luxurious feel. Putting my hair up into a bun; showing off my golden hoop earrings, with Sparkling rubies on the bottom, from Charming Charlie’s. Lastly, a sexy red lip.

Here, my friend Prancer and I are Rocking Around the Christmas Tree!

Leave a Reply

