#ootd A Family Heirloom Gets a Modern Twist

#ootd A Family Heirloom Gets a Modern Twist

Today, I decided to sport a family heirloom, my late Great-Grandmother, Alice Starkey Creighton’s Charcoal cardigan with cream and red flowers embroidered. Since it’s like below freezing out in Washington DC, I decided to pair it with my Sparkling red top, (which is like the perfect combination with this cardigan); and of course jeans. For a little bit of an Equestrian girl vibe, (and for trailing through bits of snow), I wore my Chocolate Equestrian boots. And to top it off, my black hat with red flowers embroidered which my mom got for me while in Paris 2 winters ago, Red Lipstick, and of course: Vogueing Around the Christmas Tree with a Candy Cane.

Leave a Reply

