#ootd Pastels Get Prepped for Winter

#ootd Pastels Get Prepped for Winter

Today, I was inspired by ZAC Zac Posen’s Fall 2014 collection, where pastels and florals were mixed with Fall staples, making the staples for Spring, a perfect look, even into those cold Fall and Winter days. Since Valentine’s Day is barely a week away, I decided, why not sport some of those soft pinks? So that’s just what I did, pairing my pink Apostrophe tweed jacket, over my white lace blouse. I then wear my khaki cordoruy Charter Club pants, which btw are sooooooo comfortable. While Equestrian boots finish off the look, shoe-wise. Accessory-wise, I finish off my look with my new floral embroidered Ballet pink chiffon scarf, and my Downtown Abbey hat, for that Ladylike, kind of British feel, and for a little bit of a more Fall like approach. And as even more designers like Marissa Webb and Richard Chai started showing off more of those staples in their Fall collections, a knew I was 3 steps ahead of everyone else on the Fashion Radar.

Here, my inner Miley Cyrus comes out, in pretty much the most conservative and Ladylike way. #kindofscary

Leave a Reply

